Golden Sun Syndicate Forums: Golden Sun Syndicate Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Free Website Templates? Where are the good ones?

#1   Lan 

• New User
    • Group: Members

Posted 28 February 2007 - 03:38 PM

Does anyone know a good place to get a free website template? I'm rather new to web design and I don't want to make my own, but google searches yield only topsites an pay-for templates. Help a brotha out?

#2   Toasty 

• The toast in your toaster
    • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
      • Group: Veterans
      • Interests:Parkour, Martial Arts, Music, Network Administration,
      • AKA The toast in the toaster in your kitchen.

Posted 28 February 2007 - 07:17 PM

I'd prefer to make a site from scratch, but I've come across a few template sites when searching for other things. None of 'em were free though, can't help you there.

Try using a different search engine, like Ask.com. It usually works better for me than google.

#3   Lan 

• New User

Posted 28 February 2007 - 10:27 PM

Ask really didn't work much better than google, but thanks for the suggestion. Lemme explain what I'm looking for. A layout similar to, say, Elemental Temple:
        http://elementaltemple.net/
        or just about any other video game site. MY site isn't about games, but I like the style of the layout. Centered, efficient navigation, etc. Anyone know where to get a layout like that, or someone who does this as a hobby (I.e., someone I don't have to pay... sorry, I'm poor.) All help is appreciated.

#4   PDM 

• Disciple
        • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
          • AKA lifeform288

Posted 28 February 2007 - 11:24 PM

I'll save you the time; don't use freewebs. k.

#5   Lan 

• New User

Posted 01 March 2007 - 10:09 AM

Gee, ya think? Yeah, thanks for all your help, I sure appreciate that one.

#6   Hinoa 

• Squire
            • Pip
              • Location:Toeing the fine line between smartarse and arsehole