• You cannot reply to this topic

Georgia

#1   TheEnglishman 

• Master Adept
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Veterans
    • AKA Me111

Posted 15 August 2008 - 02:53 PM

There's a lot of talk about the wider impact of the recent crisis in Georgia, saying that the damage it's caused could eventually lead to another Cold War. Personally I don't think it would happen, but it's worrying right?

#2   Eugine 

• Master Adept
      • AKA YouTube Dude

Posted 15 August 2008 - 06:18 PM

Oh well. Unfortunately I have no knowledge of the Georgian-Russian conflict. It sure does remind me of the coldwar era though.
      Ah well. Too bad the world cannot do anything to Russia, so we'll have to watch them bully Georgia (although, Georgia started the war IIRC. Russia's response was disproportionate and far too harsh though.

#3   Lemontime 

• Disciple
      • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
        • AKA sibsag, Lemontime

Posted 15 August 2008 - 07:17 PM

I think what Russia have done is bloody idiotic..
        They invaded during the opening ceremony, for christs sake! They're so messed up.

#4   Ironsight 

• Loose cannon Cop with nothing to lose
          • AKA Darksword

Posted 15 August 2008 - 07:25 PM

All I know is that Russia came in with some tanks.

#5   Eugine 

• Master Adept
            • AKA YouTube Dude

Posted 15 August 2008 - 08:18 PM

http://www.youtube.c...h?v=H8XI2Chc6uQ

lol omg. Fox News got pwned. They were so shocked when those women were defending the Russians. They OBVIOUSLY tried to cut them off.

Oh well. That's why it's always good to hear both sides to a story before you come to a conclusion. All the western media is protraying Russia as the big bully, when people on the ground are obviously feeling differently.

#6   Split Infinity 

• Nebuchadnezzar
              • Interests:.5% per annum.
              • AKA Spam King

Posted 16 August 2008 - 12:56 AM

Who the hell schedules a news station down to the second? That's crap.

#7   Toasty