Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Golden Sun Let's Play/Walkthrough Something I'm doing with help from this site

#1   gamingwolf13 

• New User
    • Group: Members

Posted 01 December 2010 - 08:54 AM

I do Let's Plays on Youtube and have recently started Golden Sun, TLA will be next. Since I'm using the information from the enemy bios, djinn, etc. from the site, I thought I should ask for feedback from the members here. Not too far yet, but GS has a long intro. If anyone has any suggestions to make it better, then I'd like to hear them. I'm not good at editing videos and adding nice effects yet, so those may change over time.

Playlist is here and will be updated as I upload.

Part 1: Cliffhanger in the Intro?!
    Part 2: Boss Fight!
    Part 3: Sol Sanctum
    Part 4: I Love Cliffhangers - Side Quest: Elemental Star Collecting
    Part 5: RPG Logic
    Part 6: Freedom!
    Part 7: Leaving Nick Behind
    Part 8: Wild Djinni Appears!

This post has been edited by gamingwolf13: 14 December 2010 - 10:37 AM

#2   Toasty 

• The toast in your toaster
    • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
      • Group: Veterans
      • Interests:Parkour, Martial Arts, Music, Network Administration,
      • AKA The toast in the toaster in your kitchen.

Posted 02 December 2010 - 03:15 AM

I'd suggest having a "main trunk" of sorts, where segments directly related to the storyline will go, and making another "trunk" for side quests. Basically, you'd keep doing what you're currently doing (Labeling them "Part [#]: [title]"), but adding in separate labels (i.e. "Sidequest [#]: [title]" or something similar).

That way people can choose to only follow the main story line in your playlist, and figure the side quests out themselves. Or vise versa.

Just a thought. You should also talk to Max about maybe adding this as content to the site.

#3   Max 

• Administrator
      • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
        • Group: Admin