Golden Sun Syndicate Forums: Golden Sun Syndicate Forums

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Split's Guide To The Perfect Cup O' Coke Wow, I'm an author!

#1   Split Infinity 

• Nebuchadnezzar
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
    • Group: Veterans
    • Interests:.5% per annum.
    • AKA Spam King

Posted 26 August 2006 - 10:18 PM

1) First, you must select your beverage. There are many different brands of cola, each with its own unique taste. Try a few of them and stick with your favourite.

2) The good brands should be pleasantly fizzy, and have a distinctly sweet taste.

3) The cola must be served at the optimum temperature. This should be just below that of a standard refridgerator.

4) The ice should not be in cube form, but instead crushed into small pieces, almost like a slushie.

5) It is best to drink the cola from a tapered plastic cup of moderate size. You should not use a glass or, heaven forbid, drink it from the bottle.

6) Do not use a straw, unless you seek immediate refreshment. Cola is best drunk with the lips, not with lung pressure.

7) Cola goes well with most party foods, including meat pies, sausage rolls, pasties and hot dogs. Tomato sauce is also a good idea.

8) To further enhance the taste, you could wait for a hot day, and then play a sport of some kind until you have build up a ravishing thirst. You will find that the refreshment and taste will have increased exponentially.

The things I daydream about...

#2   Nosferatu 

• Master Adept
      • Interests:Stuff.

Posted 26 August 2006 - 10:19 PM

View PostSplit Infinity, on Aug 26 2006, 11:18 PM, said:

And the amount of time you have on your hands.

Barq's. Live it, love it. In fact, I was drinking some of it when I posted this.

#3   Split Infinity 

• Nebuchadnezzar
        • AKA Spam King

Posted 26 August 2006 - 10:21 PM

Did you even read all of it? You replied pretty quickly.

#4   Nosferatu 

• Master Adept